in

Live Drone Video of the Volcano in Iceland – All Night Stream

Update: The live stream has ended up you can still view the entire stream above.

Photographer and drone pilot Björn Steinbekk is currently doing a 12 hour live drone stream from the volcanic eruption at Geldingadalur on the Reykjanes Peninsula in Iceland.

The stream started 7PM local time (8PM BST for our UK viewers and 3PM Eastern / 12PM Pacific time for our American friends) and will run into the early morning here in Iceland.

Björn teamed up with the production company Skjáskot and he says it’s one of the most complex live streams that has ever been undertaken in the Icelandic wilderness.

The stream will also be shown live on Icelandic TV so you might hear Björn speaking Icelandic every so often to local viewers.

Supermoon tonight

We should be getting a great show as there will be a supermoon tonight, which is what happens when a full moon coincides with the moon’s closest approach to Earth in its orbit. Supermoons make the moon appear a little brighter and closer than normal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Loading…

0